It’s That Time of the Year! Decorating the Christmas Tree

20141211_160032

Nothing says ‘It’s Christmaaaas’ like having a big fat sparkling Christmas tree sat in the middle of your house. I also feel like it’s tradition for this said tree to cause someone in the house to spend the entirety of December complaining that they can’t see the TV properly as they have half a tree obstructing their view. Luckily we have made an attempt in my house to downsize from the whoppers we’ve had in the past, in some form of effort to keep everyone happy with a full, uncompromised view of the many Christmassy films that shall be soon gracing our TV. 

20141211_15091820141211_15084520141211_150924

With the sultry tones of the beautiful Michael Buble who has become a bit of a face for Christmas music playing in the background, I can’t think of anything more festive than decorating a tree on a cold winters afternoon. My sister and I were put in charge of decorating our tree this year (ooh pressure), and we decided to go with a gold theme with a pop of red from the tinsel. I’m a big fan of playing with different shapes, sizes and coloured designs when it comes to baubles, and with a nice hefty collection built up from over the years, we were definitely spoilt for choice when it came to what to put on the tree this year!

I love how it turned out, and I feel it’s definitely brought the Christmas festive spirit into my household!

How have you decorated your tree this year?

xoxo

5 thoughts on “It’s That Time of the Year! Decorating the Christmas Tree

Leave a comment